Tewin Tennis Club

An hour of mixed-ability ladies and men's doubles tennis between 7-9pm on spring and summer Friday evenings. The teams are selected in April using a highly scientific process involving a hat. Expect to play on half those dates or less - perhaps 4 or 5 evenings .


Be warned - it often ends with a refreshment in the Plume of Feathers across the way, with tea or coffee available in the pavillion during the earlier part of the evening. This is also a good opportunity to come along to the club and socialise.


Click here to go to the ABC-specific website

2018 Winners



2018  Trophy Winners

Mens Singles:

Harry Goode

Ladies Singles:

Insufficient entrants

Mens Doubles:

Harry Goode and Neil Whiskin

Ladies Doubles:

Val Vanderbroeck & Angie Watson

Mixed Doubles:

Eileen Doyle and Nick Toombs

ABC League Shield:

Karin Shaw                 Keith Duerden

Hilary Armstrong      Adam Lee

Di Bradley                   Mark Lee

Deidre Hatt                Andy Reeves

Debbie Pritchard       Nathan Reeves

                                    Rupert Stanley


Datchworth League matches start on April 22. This year we enter three teams, in Divisions 6A, 7B and 9A, captained by Alan Grimmond, Keith Duerden and Rupert Stanley.


Matches take place on Monday evenings at the courts on Upper Green and at the away location, somewhere in Hertfordshire. On the night each team comprises two men and a lady, and takes the form of two mixed doubles followed by a mens’ doubles matches, each of 13 games.


Matches start at 7pm, though early in the season there may be a 6.30pm start to make the most of the light. Your captain will be in touch about your availability and then will generate the playing list.


Spectators are always welcome.  We look forward to seeing you there on Monday evenings between late April and late July.  More details are available on www.datchworth.net


If you have not yet been contacted by one of the team captains, and giving this a go appeals to you - even for just a match or two - please contact Keith Duerden on 07770 681920.